The Point Aquarius Municipal Utility District (MUD) is the organization responsible for our water and sewer systems as well as the storm sewer system. The MUD is a political subdivision of the State of Texas and is governed by an elected five-member Board of Directors. The MUD is subject to the continuing supervision of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ). The MUD levies taxes, sells bonds, and collects water bills to finance the operation and maintenance of our water and sewer systems. The Point Aquarius MUD serves Pelican Bay, Pelican Island, and Lakeside Place as well as Point Aquarius.

District Map

District Map (PDF)